top of page

How do colours make you feel?

We love Dodl Bear’s Purple Paws and I’m sure you all do too!

We’ve been looking into Colour Psychology and how colours can genuinely change your mood. Purple seems soothing yet mysterious!

“Purples draw me in and seem to envelop me and make this serene world, this peaceful state of mind. It calms and soothes me and it's like the moon in the darkness of night. It's like it's all around you, it just draws me in. Light purples, like lavender, make me daydream and feel happy and calm. They are like a light mist.”

There is another quote which is interesting, given Dodl Bear’s beginning!

“Whenever I see purple, it makes me wonder about the deep, distant places of outer space and the Earth and always evokes a bit of creativity from me."

It’s simply amazing, Dodl Bear’s purple paws have so much meaning!

The colour yellow has always been a happy, uplifting colour.

“Advertisers may use it to not only draw attention, but also to evoke a sense of happiness.” This to us seemed amazing that colour has such strong power over your mood.

"How wonderful yellow is. It stands for the sun." -Vincent Van Gogh

The colour yellow means a lot of different things to a lot of different people. To some, it means happiness and clarity, but some people may see the colour yellow as too bright, and confusing.

I find Yellow a summery colour, and one which brightens my mood and enhances my productivity.

Enjoy this picture of Dodl and his purple paws among the flowers, which the bees seem to be very attracted to!

https://www.verywellmind.com/the-color-psychology-of-purple-2795820


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page